Leftovers #9: 6/3/13 – Carry on my wayward vegetables

6 Mar
Image

Have a painfully boring visual aid too, I’m too tired.

Whoops! It seems that this week Leftovers slipped casually to the back of my mind and there was no speaker brought in, but I hope that any keen beans who did turn up had a lovely time anyway.

In any case, I might as well use this humble little blog to draw your attention to some exciting things going on around campus and beyond that you Leftover types* might be interested in! Firstly, some People & Planet folk are embarking on a day of action against the arms trade, potentially as we speak! Which is exciting! If you’re shacked up in the library like me be sure to send them some good vibes. Additionally, all this week it is International Women’s Week, with loads of great activities and talks taking place around campus for five beautiful feminist-filled days! Check out the timetable if you can. The food co-op was positively sprouting with delicacies yesterday, and I heard it on the organic grapevine that there may be an end-of-term social coming up? Watch this space…

That’s all for now, sorry for this week’s shoddy (and late) post!

*That sounded rude,like you’re all cast-offs from society or something. Or maybe you like to think of yourselves that way. Chi sa…

Leave a comment